- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

US facing massive economic ‘power shift’ with dollar’s downward spiral

Posted By admin On October 12, 2009 @ 3:40 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

AFP [1]
Monday, Oct 12th, 2009

The dollar’s position as the world’s leading reserve currency faces increased pressure as the financial crisis allows emerging economies greater influence on the world stage, analysts said.

A report last week in The Independent claiming that China, Russia and Gulf States are among nations prepared to ditch the dollar for oil trades has heightened the uncertainty surrounding the US currency’s future.

The dollar slumped against rivals last week in the wake of the British daily’s controversial report.

“The US dollar is being hurt by the continued talk of a shift away from a dollar-centric world,” said Kit Juckes, an analyst at currency traders ECU Group.

Full article here [1]

US facing massive economic ‘power shift’ with dollar’s downward spiral  260909banner [2]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-facing-massive-economic-%e2%80%98power-shift%e2%80%99-with-dollar%e2%80%99s-downward-spiral.html

URLs in this post:

[1] AFP: http://rawstory.com/2009/10/us-facing-massive-economic-power-shift-with-dollars-downward-spiral/

[2] Image: http://prisonplanet.tv/signup.html

[3] Dollar Reaches Breaking Point as Banks Shift Reserves: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dollar-reaches-breaking-point-as-banks-shift-reserves.html

[4] China Expert Urges FX Reserves Shift; Dollar Falls: http://www.prisonplanet.com/china-expert-urges-fx-reserves-shift-dollar-falls.html

[5] The Economic Death Spiral Has Been Triggered: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-economic-death-spiral-has-been-triggered.html

[6] BRICs May Buy Each Other’s Bonds in Shift From Dollar: http://www.prisonplanet.com/brics-may-buy-each-other%e2%80%99s-bonds-in-shift-from-dollar.html

[7] Dollar, Yen Fall Most Since May on Economic Outlook, Earnings: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dollar-yen-fall-most-since-may-on-economic-outlook-earnings.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.