- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

USD Jumps Most In A Month As Russia Rattles Saber

Posted By admin On February 26, 2014 @ 11:38 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

Zero Hedge [1]
February 26, 2014

The Russian Ruble has weakened almost 1% today, pressing above 36 against the USD and nearing all-time record weakness. The Hrynia is collapsing. The Turkish Lira is re-collapsing and the EUR is having its worst day in over a month as safe-haven flows flood back to the USD following various headlines from the Russia-Ukraine border.

Since the headlines started from Russia, the USD has been bid…

USD Jumps Most In A Month As Russia Rattles Saber 20140226 USD 0 [2]

 

With its best day in a month..

USD Jumps Most In A Month As Russia Rattles Saber 20140226 USD1 0 [3]

 

Charts: Bloomberg


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/usd-jumps-most-in-a-month-as-russia-rattles-saber.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Zero Hedge: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2014-02-26/usd-jumps-most-month-russia-rattles-saber

[2] Image: http://www.zerohedge.com/sites/default/files/images/user3303/imageroot/2014/02/20140226_USD.png

[3] Image: http://www.zerohedge.com/sites/default/files/images/user3303/imageroot/2014/02/20140226_USD1.png

[4] Gold Jumps to 7-Month High as Investors Seek to Preserve Wealth: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gold-jumps-to-7-month-high-as-investors-seek-to-preserve-wealth.html

[5] ‘Panic’ in U.S. Futures Rattles Investors Worldwide: http://www.prisonplanet.com/%e2%80%98panic%e2%80%99-in-us-futures-rattles-investors-worldwide.html

[6] Russia ‘Cuts Off Gas To Europe’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/russia-cuts-off-gas-to-europe.html

[7] Russia Awakes: Accuses Ukraine’s New Government Of “Armed Mutiny”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/russia-awakes-accuses-ukraines-new-government-of-armed-mutiny-says-it-poses-real-threat-to-our-interests-citizens.html

[8] Gold jumps above $970/oz as dollar weakens: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gold-jumps-above-970oz-as-dollar-weakens.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.