- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

UT Bomb Threat Call Claims al-Qaeda Connection

Posted By kurt_nimmo On September 14, 2012 @ 8:27 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Prison Planet.com
September 14, 2012

A call placed to the University of Texas in Austin this morning claims al-Qaeda has planted “numerous bombs” on campus.

KVUE.com [1] in Austin reports that all buildings on campus have been evacuated. “Everyone has been told to get as far away from campus as possible.”

“UT says a man claiming to be with Al Qaeda called President Bill Powers at 8:35 a.m. to say bombs would go off in 90 minutes.”

A campus-wide email has been sent to all students, according to the Dallas News [2]. “Evacuation due to threats on campus immediately evacuate all buildings get as far away from the buildings as possible. Further information to come,” the email reads.

Police are characterizing the call as a general bomb threat.

The threat comes as violent protests erupt in the Middle East in response to a video slandering the Prophet Mohammed.

There are also reports of North Dakota State University being evacuated due to a similar threat.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ut-bomb-threat-call-claims-al-qaeda-connection.html

URLs in this post:

[1] KVUE.com: http://www.kvue.com/news/University-of-Texas--169772006.html

[2] Dallas News: http://trailblazersblog.dallasnews.com/2012/09/ut-austin-campus-issues-emergency-evacuation-alert.html/

[3] Hyped UT Bomb Threat by Al-Qaeda: The Fed’s Perpetual State of Fear: http://www.prisonplanet.com/hyped-ut-bomb-threat-by-al-qaeda-the-feds-perpetual-state-of-fear.html

[4] Nuclear Reactor Facility Evacuated In Austin: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nuclear-reactor-facility-evacuated-in-austin.html

[5] Americans for Tax Reform evacuated after bomb threat: http://www.prisonplanet.com/americans-for-tax-reform-evacuated-after-bomb-threat.html

[6] Bomb Threat Forces Evacuation of DC TEA Party Planners: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bomb-threat-forces-evacuation-of-dc-tea-party-planners.html

[7] Car bomb hits northern Spanish university: http://www.prisonplanet.com/car-bomb-hits-northern-spanish-university.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.