- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Video: Approach of Asteroid 2012 DA14 from Samford Valley Observatory

Posted By admin On February 16, 2013 @ 6:25 am In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Prison Planet.com
Feb 16, 2013

This video from the Samford Valley Observatory in Brisbane, Australia, shows the progress of asteroid 2012 DA14 across the night sky as it nears its closest approach. It was taken at 12:59 UTC on Feb. 15 (7:59 a.m. EST, or 4:59 a.m. PST). The movie has been sped up 50 times.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/video-approach-of-asteroid-2012-da14-from-samford-valley-observatory.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Possible Seismic Activity on Asteroid 2012 DA14: http://www.prisonplanet.com/possible-seismic-activity-on-asteroid-2012-da14.html

[2] Nasa: 2012 DA14 asteroid ‘will not impact Earth’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nasa-2012-da14-asteroid-will-not-impact-earth.html

[3] Russian Meteor Shower Linked to DA14 Asteroid?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/russian-meteor-linked-to-da14-asteroid.html

[4] Large asteroid colliding with Earth ‘probable this century’ – video: http://www.prisonplanet.com/large-asteroid-colliding-with-earth-probable-this-century-video.html

[5] Obama: GOP approach to government would ‘cripple America’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-gop-approach-to-government-would-%e2%80%98cripple-america%e2%80%99.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.