- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Visualizing The Gun-Control Flip-Flops Of Both Presidential Candidates

Posted By admin On November 6, 2012 @ 7:04 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Zero Hedge [1]
Nov 6, 2012

Via Sam Jacobs of Ammo.net [2],

Americans are on pace to buy more firearms than ever before in 2012. Yet in the run-up to the 2012 election, both President Obama and Governor Romney have downplayed the topic of gun control. And given that neither one is an avid shooter, special interest groups such as the NRA and the Brady Campaign have dominated much of the campaign rhetoric.

But the winner of the 2012 race is likely to nominate at least one new Supreme Court justice- and with two high-profile Second Amendment cases being narrowly decided by split 5-4 Supreme Court decisions in the last four years, it’s important to look at how each candidate’s position on gun control has evolved over time since entering the political arena.

Scroll down for a historical look at how the position on guns of both Governor Romney and President Obama has “evolved” since both entered the political realm. You’ll see that each of them started out more in favor of gun control than either campaign would like you to remember.

Visualizing The Gun Control Flip Flops Of Both Presidential Candidates Shooting Straight Romney vs Obama On Gun Control [2]
Via: Ammo.net [3]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/visualizing-the-gun-control-flip-flops-of-both-presidential-candidates.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Zero Hedge: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2012-11-05/visualizing-gun-control-flip-flops-both-presidential-candidates

[2] Ammo.net: http://ammo.net/election-gun-control-infographic

[3] Ammo.net: http://ammo.net/

[4] Narrative Behind Bin Laden Fable Flip-Flops AGAIN: http://www.prisonplanet.com/narrative-behind-bin-laden-fable-flip-flops-again.html

[5] US Presidential Elections: GOP Candidates Advocate Torture: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-presidential-elections-gop-candidates-advocate-torture.html

[6] Bin Laden Fairytale Flip-Flops Yet Again: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bin-laden-fairytale-flip-flops-yet-again.html

[7] Why Only 2 Candidates in The Presidential Debates?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/why-only-2-candidates-in-the-presidential-debates.html

[8] Presidential candidates debate while Rome burns: http://www.prisonplanet.com/presidential-candidates-debate-while-rome-burns.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.