- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Website Users Threatened With 10 Years in Jail for Downloading Content

Posted By admin On February 15, 2012 @ 4:45 am In Sci Tech | Comments Disabled

The Inquirer [1]
February 15, 2012

A MUSIC BLOG has been seized by the Serious Organised Crime Agency (SOCA) in the UK.

According to Tech Dirt [2]web site [3] rnbxclusive.com has been seized by UK law enforcement, which put up a splash page warning users that they will be prosecuted, and even put a copyright symbol on there.

The page warns users of the web site that they could face up to 10 years in prison if they have downloaded content, a claim that it might find hard to put into action.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/website-users-threatened-with-10-years-in-jail-for-downloading-content.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Inquirer: http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/2152578/soca-seizes-music-domain

[2] Tech Dirt: http://www.techdirt.com/articles/20120214/11083717758/uk-now-seizing-music-blogs-with-american-domains-over-copyright-claims.shtml

[3] web site: http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/2152578/soca-seizes-music-domain#

[4] Facebook’s new content-sharing button ‘will not track users’ web history’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/facebooks-new-content-sharing-button-will-not-track-users-web-history.html

[5] YouTube Allows Users to Flag Content as Terror Promotion: http://www.prisonplanet.com/youtube-allows-users-to-flag-content-as-terror-promotion.html

[6] Massive Facebook fraud scare as website accidentally publishes dates of birth of millions of users: http://www.prisonplanet.com/massive-facebook-fraud-scare-as-website-accidentally-publishes-dates-of-birth-of-millions-of-users.html

[7] Twitter Users Who Threatened to Kill Romney Still Active: http://www.prisonplanet.com/twitter-users-who-threatened-to-kill-romney-still-active.html

[8] Anti-War Website Operator Threatened By Armed Thugs: http://www.prisonplanet.com/anti-war-website-operator-threatened-by-armed-thugs.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.