- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

What is the American Police Force and what is it doing in Montana?

Posted By admin On October 1, 2009 @ 5:24 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

USA Today [1]
Thursday, October 1, 2009

A secretive California outfit called the American Police Force [2] is taking over the 2-year-old, never-used prison in Hardin, Mont., that was briefly considered a possible spot for Guantanamo prisoners.

What is the American Police Force and what is it doing in Montana? [3]

The story has many twists and turns. We recommend you read The Billings Gazette [4] article for a primer on the story. KULR TV [5], of Billings, Mont., The Missoulian [6], and Talking Points Memo [7] are also on the case.

APF’s website, [8] which has been periodically unavailable (click here for a recent cache of their site), [9] says it “leverages the talent and expertise of their extensive global network to provide local, regional, and national security solutions to the United States Government and other clients who are in need of customized private investigative services.”

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

What is the American Police Force and what is it doing in Montana? 230909banner1 [10]

Here’s its website pitch:

Whether you are suspicious about a cheating spouse or concerned about a personal threat, APF’s team will employ their experience to fulfill your domestic investigation needs.

In one odd twist, Becky Shay, a reporter for the Billings Gazette who has reported extensively on the Hardin Prison, quit her job and is now a spokeswoman for the group in Hardin. Except that she now mainly has “no comment” when pressed about what is going on.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/what-is-the-american-police-force-and-what-is-it-doing-in-montana.html

URLs in this post:

[1] USA Today: http://blogs.usatoday.com/ondeadline/2009/10/a-secretive-outfit-called-the-american-police-force-is-taking-over-the-never-used-prison-in-hardin-mt-that-was-briefly-con.html

[2] American Police Force: http://www.americanpolicegroup.com/

[3] Image: http://blogs.usatoday.com/.a/6a00d83451b46269e20120a5b14549970b-pi

[4] The Billings Gazette: http://billingsgazette.com/news/state-and-regional/montana/article_02f22c2e-ae4a-11de-8892-001cc4c002e0.html

[5] KULR TV: http://www.kulr8.com/news/local/63026202.html

[6] The Missoulian: http://www.missoulian.com/news/state-and-regional/article_8c78ef7a-ae3e-11de-a00d-001cc4c002e0.html

[7] Talking Points Memo: http://tpmmuckraker.talkingpointsmemo.com/2009/09/american_police_force_hardin_montana.php?ref=fpa

[8] website,: http://website,/

[9] click here for a recent cache of their site),: http://74.125.113.132/search?q=cache:XuZxYtqXj4oJ:www.americanpolicegroup.com/+american+police+force&cd=4&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us&client=firefox-a

[10] Image: http://www.efoodsdirect.com/gmoPeople.html?aid=14&adid=12

[11] Montana Camp Proposed To House Gitmo Detainees: http://www.prisonplanet.com/montana-camp-proposed-to-house-gitmo-detainees.html

[12] Montana Town Occupied By Private Paramilitary Security Force: http://www.prisonplanet.com/montana-town-occupied-by-private-paramilitary-security-force.html

[13] Investigation Could Sink American Police Force: http://www.prisonplanet.com/investigation-could-sink-american-police-force.html

[14] Exposed: American Police Force Is A Blackwater Front Group: http://www.prisonplanet.com/exposed-american-police-force-is-a-blackwater-front-group.html

[15] Paramilitary Force To Boss Internment Camp In Montana: http://www.prisonplanet.com/paramilitary-force-to-boss-internment-camp-in-montana.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.