- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

White House blames sequestration for poor job numbers

Posted By admin On April 5, 2013 @ 10:28 am In Tile,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Charlie Spiering
Washington Examiner [1]
April 5, 2013

Although many economists this morning blamed the expiration of the payroll tax cut [2] as a reason for unexpectedly poor [3] employment numbers, the White House decided to blame the bad report on sequestration.

“It is important to bear in mind that the March household and payroll surveys are the first monthly surveys to look at employment since the beginning of sequestration,” White House Council of Economic Advisers Chairman Alan B. Krueger explained in a statement this morning. “While the recovery was gaining traction before sequestration took effect, these arbitrary and unnecessary cuts to government services will be a headwind in the months to come, and will cut key investments in the Nation’s future competitiveness.”


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/white-house-blames-sequestration-for-poor-job-numbers.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Washington Examiner: http://washingtonexaminer.com/white-house-blames-sequestration-for-poor-job-numbers/article/2526377

[2] blamed the expiration of the payroll tax cut: http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/04/05/us-usa-economy-jobless-idUSBRE9330HH20130405

[3] unexpectedly poor: http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/wonkblog/wp/2013/04/05/todays-jobs-report-is-a-disaster-but-why/

[4] Leaked E-mail Reveals White House Efforts to Make Sequestration Hurt: http://www.prisonplanet.com/leaked-e-mail-reveals-white-house-efforts-to-make-sequestration-hurt.html

[5] Biderman Blasts “Sequestration Bullshit” And The Government’s Big Lie: http://www.prisonplanet.com/biderman-blasts-sequestration-bullshit-and-the-governments-big-lie.html

[6] Maxine Waters: ‘Over 170 Million Jobs Could Be Lost’ Due To Sequestration: http://www.prisonplanet.com/maxine-waters-over-170-million-jobs-could-be-lost-due-to-sequestration.html

[7] Big Sis Threatens Terror Attack Over Sequestration Cuts: http://www.prisonplanet.com/big-sis-threatens-terror-attack-over-sequestration-cuts.html

[8] Obama White House tries to turn around bad poll numbers: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-white-house-tries-to-turn-around-bad-poll-numbers.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.