- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Will the Federal Reserve spill the beans?

Posted By admin On August 7, 2009 @ 4:14 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

Russia Today [1]
Friday, August 7, 2009

US Congress is trying to pass a bill that would demand an audit of the country’s central bank to reveal the mystery of how government cash is used.

The Federal Reserve Transparency Bill put forward by Congressman Ron Paul is gaining momentum on Capitol Hill.

Many Americans are demanding a sound monetary policy and the need for transparency in their banking system after the Obama administration started its bailouts.

Meanwhile, media companies are filing lawsuits under the Freedom of Information Act to find out what the banks are doing with their funds.

The first legal case of this kind has so far been rejected.

“What happened with these different media outlets is that they submitted requests to the Fed to get very specific information on the ways the money was lent out between 2007 and 2008,” explains legal analyst Nicole Kardell. “Those requests were denied by the Federal Reserve’s board. And they were arguing that that information was exempted. There are nine enumerated exemptions under the act where the government agency is not required to share information on.”

Will the Federal Reserve spill the beans?  290509banner [2]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/will-the-federal-reserve-spill-the-beans.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Russia Today : http://www.russiatoday.com/Top_News/2009-08-07/federal-reserve-audit-paul.html

[2] Image: http://www.efoodsdirect.com/ammo-food.html?aid=14&adid=5

[3] McHenry Backs Federal Reserve Transparency Act: http://www.prisonplanet.com/mchenry-backs-federal-reserve-transparency-act.html

[4] Is The Federal Reserve Out Of Control? Markets Across The Globe Brace For Impact As The Federal Reserve Powers Up The Printing Presses: http://www.prisonplanet.com/is-the-federal-reserve-out-of-control-markets-across-the-globe-brace-for-impact-as-the-federal-reserve-powers-up-the-printing-presses.html

[5] Senate Votes 96-0 For One Time Audit Of Federal Reserve: http://www.prisonplanet.com/senate-votes-96-0-for-one-time-audit-of-federal-reserve.html

[6] SC Bill Would Ban Federal Reserve Notes as Legal Tender: http://www.prisonplanet.com/sc-bill-would-ban-federal-reserve-notes-as-legal-tender.html

[7] Press Release: Federal Reserve Accountability Act An Unacceptable Compromise: http://www.prisonplanet.com/press-release-federal-reserve-accountability-act-an-unacceptable-compromise.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.