- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

With Passover Approaching, a Plague of Locusts Descends Upon Egypt

Posted By admin On March 4, 2013 @ 11:59 am In Prison Planet,Tile | Comments Disabled

The Atlantic [1]
March 4, 2013

As if we hadn’t already seen enough Biblical events this year, a plague of over 30 million locusts swarmed [2] over Egypt’s cities and farms just three weeks before Passover begins. But put your apocalyptic fears to rest. This happens every year as part of the locusts’ natural migration pattern, though this year’s swarm is especially large.

That doesn’t mean Egyptians aren’t freaked the heck out by millions of nasty bugs buzzing through the air at all hours of day and night, possibly descending upon the agriculture fields where they’re known to destroy entire crops, just like in the actual Passover story.

The crops are so far safe, Egyptian officials assured the public. As the plague made its way from the Red Sea to Saudi Arabia at the end of last week and this weekend, though, Egyptian Agricultural Minister Salah Abdel Moamen explained the situation [3] to the country in a calmly worded statement.

“The current inspection teams at areas targeted by locusts did not witness swarms damaging a single inch of crop,” said Moamen. He added that the locusts are “sexually immature and do not depend on plants for energy since they mainly rely on fat stores.”

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/with-passover-approaching-a-plague-of-locusts-descends-upon-egypt.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Atlantic: http://www.theatlanticwire.com/global/2013/03/passover-approaching-plague-locusts-descends-upon-egypt/62712/

[2] swarmed: http://www.timesofisrael.com/plague-of-locusts-afflicts-egypt/

[3] explained the situation: http://www.jewishpress.com/news/breaking-news/plague-of-locusts-returns-to-egypt-2/2013/03/03/?src=ataglance

[4] Sarkozy Says Food Price Surge Is ‘Plague’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/sarkozy-says-food-price-surge-is-%e2%80%98plague%e2%80%99.html

[5] West Celebrates as Dark Age Descends over Egypt: http://www.prisonplanet.com/west-celebrates-as-dark-age-descends-over-egypt.html

[6] Egypt on Verge of Civil War – Putin: http://www.prisonplanet.com/egypt-on-verge-of-civil-war-putin.html

[7] Pneumonic Plague Drill Held in Illinois: http://www.prisonplanet.com/pneumonic-plague-drill-held-in-illinois.html

[8] Plague-Infested Mice Missing From New Jersey Research Lab: http://www.prisonplanet.com/plague-infested-mice-missing-from-new-jersey-research-lab.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.