- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

WWE wrestler ‘Kane’ reportedly weighs Senate challenge to Lamar Alexander

Posted By admin On May 18, 2013 @ 5:16 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Alexandra Jaffe
The Hill [1]
May 18, 2013

World Wrestling Entertainment star Glenn Jacobs, known to fans by his stage-name Kane, is reportedly weighing a primary challenge against Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.).

According to libertarian magazine Reason [2], sources close to the athlete have indicated he’s “open to the possibility” of entering the political ring against Alexander.

Jacobs, who currently resides in Knoxville, Tenn., has been moderately active in libertarian politics, acting as an outspoken opponent of an Internet sales tax and endorsing Ron Paul [3] during the 2008 election.

In a recent letter, Jacobs described the Internet sales tax legislation— which Alexander supports — as the “Fraudulent Marketplace Fairness Act.”

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/wwe-wrestler-kane-reportedly-weighs-senate-challenge-to-lamar-alexander.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Hill: http://thehill.com/blogs/ballot-box/senate-races/300453-wwe-wrestler-kane-considering-challenge-to-sen-alexander

[2] libertarian magazine Reason: http://reason.com/blog/2013/05/16/libertarian-wrestler-kane-might-be-conte

[3] endorsing Ron Paul: http://www.nationalledger.com/pop-culture-news/wwe-monster-kane-talks-politic-495259.shtml#.UZZZA-tAtxA

[4] Sales of Guns Soar in U.S. as Nation Weighs Tougher Limits: http://www.prisonplanet.com/sales-of-guns-soar-in-u-s-as-nation-weighs-tougher-limits.html

[5] Kane and Barney Frank: http://www.prisonplanet.com/kane-and-barney-frank.html

[6] Alexander to White House: Don’t Create ‘Enemies List’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/alexander-to-white-house-dont-create-enemies-list.html

[7] Wall St. Weighs a Challenge to a Proposed Tax: http://www.prisonplanet.com/wall-st-weighs-a-challenge-to-a-proposed-tax.html

[8] Senate bill weighs in at 2,074 pages: http://www.prisonplanet.com/senate-bill-weighs-in-at-2074-pages.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.