- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Zuckerberg, Brin join forces to extend life

Posted By admin On February 21, 2013 @ 6:43 am In Sci Tech | Comments Disabled

AFP [1]
Feb 21, 2013

Famed founders of Internet rivals Google and Facebook joined forces on Wednesday to back big-money prizes for research aimed at extending human life.

Sergey Brin and Mark Zuckerberg, along with their spouses, joined Russian venture capitalist Yuri Milner to award 11 scientists $3 million each to launch the Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences.

“Priscilla and I are honored to be part of this,” Zuckerberg said.

“We believe the Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences has the potential to provide a platform for other models of philanthropy, so people everywhere have an opportunity at a better future.”

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/zuckerberg-brin-join-forces-to-extend-life.html

URLs in this post:

[1] AFP: http://www.france24.com/en/20130220-zuckerberg-brin-join-forces-extend-life

[2] Harvard Says Reducing Red Meat Consumption can Extend Life by 20%: http://www.prisonplanet.com/harvard-says-reducing-red-meat-consumption-can-extend-life-by-20.html

[3] Well, These New Zuckerberg IMs Won’t Help Facebook’s Privacy Problems: http://www.prisonplanet.com/well-these-new-zuckerberg-ims-wont-help-facebooks-privacy-problems.html

[4] Security Researcher Uses Zuckerberg’s Wall to Prove Facebook Bug: http://www.prisonplanet.com/security-researcher-uses-zuckerbergs-wall-to-prove-facebook-bug.html

[5] Obama And Bush Snr Join Forces To Tout Public Service: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-and-bush-snr-join-forces-to-tout-public-service.html

[6] Photo shows Obama at dinner with Steve Jobs, Mark Zuckerberg: http://www.prisonplanet.com/photo-shows-obama-at-dinner-with-steve-jobs-mark-zuckerberg.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.