Another NAU Success: Missouri Resolution Heads to Floor Vote

Wayne Olson
Friday, April 6, 2007

The Missouri House Rules Committee voted to pass H.C.R. 33, a resolution that would "urge the Congress of the United withdraw the United States from any further participation in the Security and Prosperity Partnership of North America...or in any way promote the creation of any structure to accomplish any form of North American Union." Members of the Rules Committee passed the resolution by a 5-3 vote, which enables it to move forward to a full House vote.

Residents of Missouri who are opposed to the SPP and NAU have already begun to contact their representatives in order to urge them to vote in favor of the final passage of H.C.R. 33. There are 163 members of the Missouri House, so a minimum of 82 representatives must vote positively if the resolution is to move forward to the Senate.

To date, there are a total of 16 state legislatures who have introduced resolutions opposing the SPP and NAU. These states are Arizona, Hawaii, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, Oregon, Tennessee, Texas, South Carolina, South Dakota, Utah, Virginia, and Washington. Of those states, Idaho is the only legislature to have successfully passed the legislation in both Houses.

Reader Comments



Web Prisonplanet

PRISON     Copyright 2002-2006 Alex Jones     All rights reserved.